top of page
  • Writer's pictureOVOC Administration

Spring Virtual Concert

Dear Membership,

The Okanogan Valley Orchestra and Chorus will release our Spring Concert online April 17th by 3:00pm on the OVOC YouTube page. It is the final concert in our virtual series, "Music is Vital." It will feature the chorus performing "The Parting Glass (A Celtic Farewell)" as sung by the Wailin' Jennys, and "It's Only a Paper Moon," by Harold Arlen, arranged by Carl Strommen.

The orchestra will be performing "Slavonic Dance No. 7" by Antonin Dvorak, "I Want to Hold Your Hand," by John Lennon and Paul McCartney, arranged by John Cacavas, and "The Stars and Stripes Forever," by John Philip Sousa, arranged by Keith Brion and Loras Schissel.

The orchestra and chorus will combine for a performance of "Climb Every Mountain" from The Sound of Music.

Members of the orchestra will be performing the jazz tune "Gospel John," by Jeffrey Steinberg, arranged by Andy Clark. BrassWorks will be performing "Selections from the Sound of Music."

The Okanogan Valley Orchestra and Chorus is able to present these concerts virtually through the joint efforts of orchestra director Matt Brown and chorus director Derek Pulsifer's many hours of not only directing the groups but also creating the final performance by combining each performer's submitted performance after hours of rehearsals with OVOC members.

You can view the concert on our YouTube channel:

We look forward to presenting the Spring Virtual Concert and hope you enjoy!


37 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Okanogan Valley Orchestra and Chorus is pleased to announce Larry Olson-Hendrickson as the 2023 recipient of the Okanogan Valley Orchestra and Chorus Scholarship. Larry is a graduating senior from

bottom of page